关于我们

DNA Romance 是一个在线约会网站,预测人们之间的浪漫化学反应使用在 中起作用的 DNA 标记人的吸引力。另外,我们使用心理学估计人格相容性并让您评估物理吸引力 基于你的配对的照片和履历详情。

立即注册!

使命

我们正在破译背后的基本要素 "爱的香气" 以及成功爱情关系的理想人格组合。 我们是开拓者 了解 DNA 如何在人类的吸引力和爱中发挥作用关系。我们的使命是丰富人们的生活 通过帮助他们建立真正的联系那导致持久的爱。我们的目标是提高我们浪漫的准确性每个 的预测 新成员。

多语言服务

我们关心我们的客户,并理解约会时,这很重要说话时要舒服。正因为如此,我们提供了很多选择用你的母语使用应用程序!

ENGLISH
PORTUGUÊS
ESPAÑOL
FRANÇAIS
DEÚTSCH
CHINESE
JAPANESE

DNA Romance 用户:前 10 个国家

• 美国
• 英国
• 加拿大
• 法国
• 巴西
• 澳大利亚
• 瑞典
• 荷兰
• 德国
• 西班牙


DNA Romance 用户:前 24 名城市

• 纽约
• 伦敦
• 洛杉矶
• 温哥华
• 巴黎
• 多伦多
• 悉尼
• 休斯顿
• 旧金山o
• 芝加哥
• 达拉斯
• 兰辛
• 斯德哥尔摩
• 所以保罗
• 费城
• 墨尔本
• 圣地亚哥
• 亚特兰大
• 丹佛
• 奥斯汀
• 波士顿
• 迈阿密
• 波特兰
• 蒙特利尔


经常问的问题

我们关心您的隐私,并采取了多种措施来保护您的隐私个人资料 安全。您可以通过阻止来帮助自己任何你不喜欢的个人资料,所有用户都有免费无限 阻止。
如果您发现可疑用户,请使用"report"按钮,我们将标记 帐户以供进一步调查。 骗子、捣乱者和违规者我们的条款和条件将有他们的电子邮件 和IP地址禁止使用DNA Romance一辈子。

客户要求我们包括种族,但种族的定义模棱两可。 让少数民族的人找到每个其他,我们提供了匹配选项 基于相似的地理位置和共同的宗教或生活哲学。
我们当然同意 简·艾略特:"只有一个种族。然后人类"。 所以 DNA Romance 不使用种族来描述人类的许多不同表型 人口差异造成的祖先。
虽然我们确实欣赏一个人的 偏爱不同的颜色,我们还是 考虑如何周到地容纳我们客户的偏好。 如果您有任何问题,请给我们发送电子邮件关于这个主题的有用建议。

我们接受来自多个 3rd 方 DNA 测试的常染色体 DNA 数据公司,请 登录您在公司的帐户 您是否进行了 DNA 测试(或者有说明 登录并下载 您的数据来自任何一个: 23andMe, 要么 祖先DNA, 要么 家谱 DNA, 要么 我们基因, 要么 , 要么 我的遗产, 要么 但丁实验室, 要么 永远的基因, 要么 维他命, 要么 活DNA. 和 请求下载您的原始常染色体DNA数据。下载原始 DNA 数据后,保存 安全 位置然后用这个文件来完成你的 DNA 浪漫档案.

是的,多项研究的证据表明,同样的吸引力法则也申请 关系 在 LGBTQ 社区的人们之间.

为了协助我们对关系兼容性的指导,我们开发了一个规模 使用 16 来自迈尔斯布里格斯的性格类型测试,并为兼容提供最大权重 性格类型, 并且对那些倾向于冲突.

研究表明,化学的罕见感觉会被那些是遗传的 兼容。我们的身体是天生的被编程为对 的人感到接受和欢迎基因兼容。你可以阅读更多关于 爱的基因如何 影响我们对“浪漫化学”的感觉,以及 影响我们关系的其他方面.

是的,您可以从以下网站购买您的个人 DNA 检测试剂盒 DNA浪漫就在这里.

是的,我们接受从许多直接到消费者 DNA 的 DNA 数据传输测试公司。 以下是登录和下载说明 您的23andMe, 要么 祖先DNA, 要么 家谱 DNA , 要么 我们基因, 要么 我的遗产, 要么 但丁实验室, 要么 永远的基因 , 要么 维他命, 要么 活DNA.

我们每个人都有几个独特的组合 一百个基因,对应我们的免疫响应,保护我们免受某些疾病和 不是其他人。每个人都是不同的,没有 一个人对所有疾病都有抵抗力为人类所知.


我们的嗅觉(嗅觉系统)非常发达,我们会发现某人 如果他们有抵抗力,闻起来会很愉快我们没有的疾病。我们的嗅觉是 连接到我们的 大脑和检测潜在关系对不同疾病有抵抗力的伙伴。 这个 很重要,因为当一个伙伴是生病了,那么另一个人可能会保持健康。此外, 孩子会继承更多样化的一套来自他们父母的基因(保护他们免受 比任何一方单独的疾病都多).


免疫系统基因与吸引力(配对)之间的关系不是独占的 对人类, 主要 组织相容性复合体 (MHC)从属配偶选择已在许多 中描述过 脊椎动物 包括鱼、鸟和灵长类动物。请参考我们的 博客参考文献列表 数十篇描述这种现象的研究论文.

污名化和歧视是使用新产品时的重要问题技术,我们尊重个人及其个人选择,无论他们的基因、社会经济、种族、文化、教育如何,和宗教背景。 我们遵守全球政策,例如 遗传信息非歧视法案,已通过酒吧在美国滥用遗传信息.

别放在心上,他们很可能没有检查他们的电子邮件或登录网站 最近。如果你不想和或再次查看他们的个人资料,点击阻止"删除"按钮,或移动他们 到你的"也许"列表中查看和稍后再沟通 .

您将永远是您提供的个人数据的所有者,而我们 永远不会出售你的 DNA 数据 给其他公司!您的原始 DNA 数据文件已加密并存储在安全位置,以便更新可以 应用于您的个人资料。您可以删除您的 在您 DNA 的设置部分中随时查看个人资料和原始 DNA 文件 浪漫帐户仪表板.

我们关心您的隐私,并采取了多种措施来保护您的隐私个人资料 安全。我们遵循 HIPAA 隐私准则在处理您的数据时,我们不会将 DNA 数据出售给 3rd 各方!我们对存储的所有数据进行加密,并且名称包含唯一的散列路径和其他 混淆元素。访问数据是仅限于具有 2-factor 的关键开发人员身份验证限制访问.

您可以在 DNA Romance 的设置部分取消订阅帐户仪表板.
我们尊重您被遗忘的权利,您可以删除您的个人资料和DNA Romance 帐户仪表板设置部分中的原始 DNA 文件.

嗅觉是你嗅觉的另一个词,有趣的是你可以 实际上闻其他人的气味档案对应不同的免疫受体 蛋白质。如果它们的自然体味 闻起来不错,那你有不同的MHC基因,并且会被那个人吸引一段时间 关系或友谊。如果他们闻到糟糕,那他们很可能和你有相似的MHC基因,而且还有可能没有 你们两个之间的性化学.

可以通过多种方式收集 DNA,但 DNA Romance 使用"脸颊拭子"方法。 我们的 DNA 采集试剂盒使用简单,只需擦拭两颊内侧并归还你的 样本邮寄到实验室!没有血液,没有痛苦,没有汗水!

如果您已有来自 23andMe 或其他 DNA 的原始 DNA 测试数据测试公司, 只需上传 您的原始常染色体 DNA 对您的个人资料和您的匹配项应在约 2 分钟内出现。如果您 在一小时内没有收到你配对,请检查您的文件是否正确,如果 问题依旧,请发邮件tim@dnaromance.com

根据您的时间,DNA 测试需要 3-4 周才能完成样品到达实验室. 您可以订购 您的个人 DNA 检测试剂盒 现在.

一旦你将基因数据上传到 DNA Romance,它就会被加密,然后,相关的 DNA 标记将被纳入我们的配对算法。在约 2 分钟内,您应该会看到您的 DNA Romance 火柴.

我们的 DNA 浪漫分数反映了你对化学吸引力的潜力另一个人, 但这并不是一个关系。我们尽最大努力提供额外的 通过包含一个匹配信息性格相容性分数,并显示图片,但是 每个人都是不同的个体经验。 像任何在线约会网站一样,DNA 浪漫提供一个您可以与之交流和查看的配对的短名单 如果有有意义的联系。没有约会网站可以取代第一次约会的需要,在眼睛,说话, 互相闻闻,互相看看有没有是一种有意义的联系.

第一次约会有很多选择,取决于你周围的环境位置。 约会通常包括一顿饭或一杯饮料。经典的第一次约会是喝咖啡聊天或 茶,不过你也可以问他们出去吃午餐或晚餐。 在大流行期间,我们鼓励您进行视频通话以开始工作。 一些第一次和许多第二次约会参与一项活动,如十瓶保龄球,或去 一场体育比赛。在第一次约会之后,你应该跟进并建议第二次约会。
至于着装要求,我们建议你根据您建议的位置和活动来衡量这一点。 在大多数情况下,休闲装是安全的赌.



新闻报道

Forbes

技术和科学的进步如何影响约会和婚介行业

2021/08/04

DNA Romance 是一款基于信息匹配伴侣的约会应用隐藏在他们的 DNA 中以预测浪漫的化学反应.

BBC

我们的 DNA 如何影响关于爱情的决定

2021/05/25

远非作家室的未来主义发明,DNA配对是已经在现实世界中发挥作用.

Inverse

未来的爱情:爱情可以遗传吗?科学解释了 NETFLIX 的错误之处?

2021/05/13

DNA Romance 在 100 个中检查 DNA 的四个碱基(As、Ts、Gs 和 Cs)六号染色体上的位置。但你不是在寻找直接的镜像。毕竟,俗话说,异性相吸.

Hacker Noon

人工智能正在改变在线约会的未来

2021/04/18

一些约会 AI 应用程序走得更远,试图预测基于 DNA 特征的两个人之间的化学反应!

BBC

爱与科学:基因匹配能否助你找到人生伴侣?

2021/04/06

使用 DNA 将单身人士与潜在合作伙伴匹配的想法位于Netflix 电视剧 The One 和 AMC 的灵魂伴侣的核心。但远非作家室的未来发明,DNA配对已经在发挥作用在现实世界.

Dating News

DNA 浪漫:约会应用程序如何使用遗传标记来识别浪漫化学

2021/3/31

DNA Romance 与其他在线约会应用程序的区别在于在基因水平上研究浪漫化学.

PIX11 MORNING NEWS

DNA 浪漫:在你的 DNA 中寻找爱情?

2021/3/25

新的 Netflix 节目 The One 因其方式引起了很多关注描绘了你可以根据你的 DNA 找到完美匹配的想法.

Movie Maker

Netflixs The One: 基于 DNA 的约会是真实的吗?

2021/3/16

DNA匹配并不像在The One中那样简单直接.

Elle Australia

DNA 约会是真的吗?Netflix 的‘The One’为媒人拉提供了一个案例遗传学。天作之合(或实验室)?

2021/3/16

基于 DNA 的约会是真的吗?基本上,是的,基于 DNA 的约会确实存在

Entertainment Daily

Netflix 上的 The One:我们真的可以通过 DNA 匹配吗?The One 真的可以发生?

2021/3/14

大多数身体特征是由我们的 DNA 决定的 DNA 可以影响我们的与他人的关系.

Purple Revolver

Netflix 的系列 The One:DNA 约会能否成为现实?

2021/3/26

听到实际上已经有几个应用程序结束了,这可能会让人感到震惊试图通过 DNA 和遗传学匹配伴侣的时间.

Griffith University

对话蒂姆·塞克斯顿 DNA Romance 首席执行官

2021/2/9

吸引力的秘诀在于我们的基因。在这里讲述它的是蒂姆博士塞克斯顿,这个新的快速发展领域的先驱.

DatingAdvice.com

DNA 浪漫约会平台

2020/6/26

这就是 DNA Romance 背后的前提,这是一个以研究为重点的约会网站,使用信息预测比赛之间共享多少化学反应隐藏在他们的 DNA 中.

Thrive Global

爱永远改变,感谢人工智能

2020/6/26

AI在交友应用场景中的应用比应用更深入通过兼容性测验找到完美匹配。DNA 等平台romance 正在使用基于 AI 的算法来分析 DNA 数据并找到完美匹配用户.

Global Dating Insites (GDI)

为什么 DNA 约会具有巨大的潜力

2019/3/14

既然浪漫化学有遗传基础,那很好明白了,DNA婚介有巨大的潜力来预测浪漫化学在线.

The Stranger

寻找爱情的极客方式

2019/3/13

越来越多的证据表明,人类吸引力的一部分是基于只有少数基因控制我们免疫系统中的受体以及这些实例,异性相吸。DNA可能是最新的浪漫语言和'geekiest' 寻找爱情的方式".

WGN Radio720

通过 DNA 找到完美匹配?

2019/3/11

从约会应用程序到在线约会、约会教练甚至媒人。但是,如果你的完美搭配不是基于你的长相,甚至不是财务但 DNA.

Mashable

2030 年的网恋会是什么样子?

2019/2/14

基因匹配的传教士建议某些基因与你的免疫系统,被称为主要组织相容性复合体 (MHC),支配着你被谁吸引.

Geek Wire

这家由 DNA 驱动的约会创业公司说爱在空气中——他们会帮忙的你闻一闻

2019/2/14

“我们正在破译爱的气味背后的基本元素和成功关系的理想人格组合,” 联合创始人兼首席执行官蒂莫西·塞克斯顿说.

ShortList

从 VR 到全息图:这些是 2019 年的热门约会趋势

2019/1/28

但是,根据 eHarmony 的说法,DNA 也可以在你的约会生活中发挥作用。他们指出了与公司的‘DNA匹配运动的萌芽’包括 DNA Romance '基于脸颊拭子和身体测量兼容性气味.

Metro

专家预测 2019 年最大的约会趋势

2019/1/25

了解一个浪漫伴侣的一部分是评估你是否喜欢他们的 DNA(当你亲吻时,你会通过唾液交换遗传信息).

Particle

约会网站根据您的 DNA 匹配您

2018/4/3

然而,我们相互嗅觉的能力常常被我们穿的除臭剂、香水和古龙水。现在,DNA Romance 越来越流行了直接到化学的遗传来源。

tech.co

恋爱不顺利?试试这些奇怪的约会应用

2018/10/25

厌倦了肤浅的约会应用?那么 DNA Romance 可能是你的新宠应用程序。它使用您的 DNA 或性格类型将您与基于 的人匹配实际科学.

The University of Melbourne

关于在线基因检测,我们需要了解什么?

2018/10/23

我们发现做这些测试的人正在寻找他们没有的答案能够在常规医学中找到.

European Journal of Human Genetics

澳大利亚人对个人基因组测试的看法:来自杰尼奥斯研究

2018/4/30

公司还销售用于老化的 DNA 测试,包括皮肤老化 [2];有些甚至提供 DNA 约会测试,这表明这可以指导选择伙伴。

Discovery Parks

宣布生成器 8.0!

2019/4/10

Discovery Parks 很高兴地宣布生成器的获胜者挑战 8.0 竞赛:DNA Romance 使用基因组学的科学来通过预测化学吸引力化学彻底改变在线约会在线单身人士之间.

Phys.Org

约会网站根据您的 DNA 匹配您

2018/4/3

厌倦了寻找爱情?现在有一个网站可以做到你,用你的DNA。

Nanalyze

DNA 约会是否通过了基因嗅探测试?

2018/3/14

DNA Romance 是唯一公开任何类型的 DNA 约会服务资金数量:2014 年筹集的 600,000 美元.

Know Techie

通过 DNA Romance 找到您的科学支持的匹配项

2017/12/11

通过研究每个用户的 DNA,人们可以匹配到高度契合,从而保证对接更加扎实基础.

The Yucatan Times

忘记算法:要找到与在线约会相匹配的对象,DNA 匹配可以接管

2017/12/5

我们发现做这些测试的人正在寻找他们没有的答案能够在常规医学中找到.

Nature Biotechnology

用 DNA 繁殖

2017/11/9

通过 DNA 谱寻找合作伙伴尚未流行,但孕前和产前检测的商业部门正在蓬勃发展。Malorye艾莉森布兰卡报道.

CBC

第 12 季:DNA 浪漫

2017/9/28

一对夫妻希望他们与龙的化学反应就足够了建立伙伴关系.

The Star

生物识别,实时数据有望改变约会

2017/2/15

加拿大创业公司DNA Romance将发布更全面的婚介情人节服务,基于生物相容性,使用现有 DNA 测试的结果,例如 Mountain 提供的测试结果查看遗传学初创公司 23andMe.

San Francisco Chronicle

生物识别,实时数据有望改变约会

2017/2/13

未来,Langston 说,生物数据可以作为补充eHarmony 附带的标准、冗长的个性问卷帐户.

Daily Hive

今年夏天温哥华的约会场景如何转变

2016/10/6

DNA Romance 是一家为客户匹配的在线约会服务公司基于其 DNA 的相容性,从而提供循证超越外表和问卷的配对.

Xtra

DNA 浪漫就像你的基因的 OKCupid

2016/9/19

DNA Romance,一家初创公司 Sexton 将于本周在温哥华推出他的妻子,尚德商学院副研究员 Judith Bosire,以及不列颠哥伦比亚大学工程研究员 Abhijit Pandhari。他们把服务想象成一个基因 OKCupid;而不是回答数百个问题,用户只需提供DNA数据,即可匹配因此.

Documentary

With the majority of new couples meeting online, how will technology of the future help us find our “perfect match”? This episode explores how tech like AI-driven tools and DNA analysis can be used to evaluate and predict human relationships.



早间新闻

PIX II 早间新闻



联系我们

请随时联系我们进行媒体、投资或合作咨询

我们关心您的隐私,并采取了一些措施来 确保您的个人数据安全。我们 处理时遵循 HIPAA 隐私准则 您的数据,我们不出售 DNA 数据给第 3 方! 我们对存储的所有数据进行加密并且名称包含唯一的散列路径和 其他混淆元素。 对数据的访问仅限于密钥2-因素开发人员 身份验证限制访问。 您可以删除您的个人资料在您的设置中随时包含 DNA 数据 仪表板。**我们不卖请向第三方提供您的个人信息 查看我们的隐私政策了解更多详细信息。 出发时请务必给我们反馈,特别是如果你找到了一个很好的匹配 :-)

ABOUT US

DNA Romance is an online dating site that forecasts romantic chemistry between people using DNA markers that play a role in human attraction. In addition, we estimate personality compatbility using psychology and allow you to evaluate physical attraction based on your matches' photographs and biographical details.

Sign Up Now!

Our Mission

We are deciphering the essential elements behind the "scent of love" and the ideal personality combinations of succesful loving relationships. We are pioneers in understanding how DNA plays a role in human attraction and loving relationships. Our mission is to enrich people's lives by helping them make genuine connections that lead to lasting love. We aim to improve the accuracy of our romantic predictions with each new member.

A Multilingual Service

We care about our customers and understand that when dating, it is important to be comfortable while talking. Because of that, we offer plenty of options to use the app in your mother tongue!

ENGLISH
PORTUGUÊS
ESPAÑOL
FRANÇAIS
DEÚTSCH
CHINESE
JAPANESE

DNA Romance Users: Top 10 countries

• United States
• United Kingdom
• Canada
• France
• Brazil
• Australia
• Sweden
• Netherlands
• Germany
• Spain


DNA Romance Users: Top 24 cities

• New York
• London
• Los Angeles
• Vancouver
• Paris
• Toronto
• Sydney
• Houston
• San Francisco
• Chicago
• Dallas
• Lansing
• Stockholm
• São Paulo
• Philadelphia
• Melbourne
• San Diego
• Atlanta
• Denver
• Austin
• Boston
• Miami
• Portland
• Montréal


Frequently Asked Questions

We care about your privacy and have several measures in place to keep your personal data secure. You can help yourself by blocking any profiles you don't like, all users have free unlimited blocking.
If you identify a suspicious user, please use the "report" button and we will flag the account for further investigation. Scammers, troublemakers and those violating our terms and conditions will have their email and IP address banned from using DNA Romance for life.

We've been asked by customers to include race but the definition of race is ambiguous. To allow people from minorities to find each other, we have provided options for matchmaking based on similar geographical location and shared religion or life philosophy.
We certainly agree with the words of Jane Elliott: "There Is Only One Race. The Human Race". So DNA Romance doesn’t use race to describe the many different phenotypes of humans resulting from differences in population ancestry.
While we do appreciate a person's preference for different colours, we are still considering how to thoughtfully accommodate our customers' preferences. Please send us an email if you have any helpful suggestions on this topic.

We accept your autosomal DNA data from several 3rd party DNA testing companies, please login to your account with the company who did your DNA testing (either ere are instructions to login and download your data from either: 23andMe, or Ancestry DNA, or Family Tree DNA, or We Gene, or Genera, or My Heritage, or Dante Labs, or Genes For Good, or Vitagene, or Living DNA. and request to download your raw autosomal DNA data. Once your raw DNA data is downloaded, save it to a secure location and then use this file to complete your DNA Romance profile.

Yes, evidence from several studies show that the same rules of attraction also apply for relationships between people in the LGBTQ community.

To assist with our guidance on relationship compatibility, we have developed a scale that uses the 16 personality types from the Myers Briggs test, and provides maximum weight to compatible personality types, and less weight to personality types that tend to clash.

Research shows that the rare sensation of chemistry is felt by people who are genetically compatible. Our bodies are naturally programmed to feel receptive and welcoming to people who are genetically compatible. You can read more about how the genes for love influence our feelings of 'romantic chemistry', as well as influence other aspects of our relationships.

Yes, you can purchase your personal DNA testing kit from DNA Romance right here.

Yes, we accept DNA data transfers from many of the direct to consumer DNA testing companies. Here are instructions to login and download your raw DNA data from23andMe, or Ancestry DNA, or Family Tree DNA , or We Gene, or My Heritage, or Dante Labs, or Genes For Good , or Vitagene, or Living DNA.

Each of us has a unique combination of several hundred genes, corresponding to our immune responses, which protect us from some diseases and not others. Everyone is different and no one person is resistant to every disease known to humanity.


Our sense of smell (olfactory system) is so highly evolved that we will find someone’s smell to be pleasant if they are resistant to diseases that we aren’t. Our sense of smell is wired to our brain and detects potential relationship partners who are resistant to different diseases. This is important, because when one partner is sick, then the other might remain healthy. Furthermore, children will inherit a more diverse set of genes from their parents (protecting them from more diseases than either parent alone).


The relationship between immune system genes and attraction (mate-pairing) is not exclusive to humans, major histocompatibility complex (MHC) dependent mate selection has been described in many vertebrates including fish, birds, and primates. Please refer to our blog and reference list for dozens of research papers describing this phenomenon.

Stigmatization and discrimination are important concerns when using new technologies and we respect individuals and their personal choices, regardless of their genetic, socio-economic, ethnic, cultural, educational, and religious backgrounds. We oblige global policies such as The Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act, which was passed to bar the misuse of genetic information in the United States .

Don't take it to heart, it's likely they haven't checked their email or logged onto the site recently. If you don't want to interact with or see their profile again, hit the block "delete" button, or move them to your "maybe" list to see and communicate with later .

You will always remain the owner of the personal data you provide, and we will never sell your DNA data to other companies! Your raw DNA data file is encrypted and stored in a secure location so that updates can be applied to your profile. You can delete your profile and raw DNA file at any time in the settings section of your DNA Romance account dashboard .

We care about your privacy and have several measures in place to keep your personal data secure. We follow HIPAA privacy guidelines when handling your data and we don't sell DNA data to 3rd parties! We encrypt all data that is stored, and the names contain a unique hashed path and other obfuscating elements. Access to the data is limited to key development personnel who have 2-factor authentication restricted access.

You can cancel your subscription in the settings section of your DNA Romance account dashboard.
We respect your right to be forgotten, and you can delete your profile and raw DNA file in the settings section of your DNA Romance account dashboard.

Olfactory is another word for your sense of smell, and what's interesting is that you can actually smell other people's scent profiles which correspond to different immune receptor proteins. If their natural body odor smells good, then you have different MHC genes and will be attracted to that person for a relationship or friendship. If they smell awful, then they are likely to have similar MHC genes to you and there is probably no sexual “chemistry” between you two.

DNA can be collected in many ways but DNA Romance use the "Cheek Swab" method. Our DNA Collection kit is simple to use, just swab the inside of both cheeks and return your sample to the laboratory by mail! No blood, no pain, no sweat!

If you already have raw DNA testing data from 23andMe or another DNA testing company, simply upload your raw autosomal DNA to you profile and your matches should appear within ~2 minutes. If you don't receive your matches within an hour, please check your file is correct, and if the problem persists, please email tim@dnaromance.com

The DNA testing takes 3-4 weeks to complete based on the time your samples arrive in the lab. You can order your personal DNA testing kit now.

Your genetic data is encrypted once you upload it to DNA Romance, and then, the relevant DNA markers will be incorporated into our matchmaking algorithm. Within ~2 min, you should see your DNA Romance matches.

Our DNA romance score reflects your potential for chemical attraction with another person, but this is not everything in a relationship. We do our best to provide additional matchmaking information by including a personality compatibility score, and showing a picture, but every person is an individual with different experiences. Like any online dating site, DNA Romance provide a short-list of matches with whom you can communicate and see if there is a meaningful connection. No dating site can replace the need for a first date, to look each other in the eyes, talk, smell each other and mutually see if there is a meaningful connection.

There are many options for a first date, depending on your surrounding location. A date usually involves a meal or drink. The classic first date is a chat over coffee or tea, but alternatively, you could ask them out for lunch or dinner. During the pandemic, we encourage you to make a video call to get things started. Some first and many second dates onwards involve an activity like ten pin bowling, or going to a sports game. After a good first date, you should follow-up and suggest a second date.
As for the dress code, we recommend that you gauge this based on your proposed location and activity. In most instances, smart casual is a safe bet .



Press Mentions

Forbes

How Advances In Technology And Science Could Impact The Dating And Matchmaking Industry

2021/08/04

DNA Romance is a dating app that matches partners based on the information hidden in their DNA to forecast romantic chemistry.

BBC

How our DNA influences decisions about love

2021/05/25

Far from a futuristic invention of the writers room, DNA matchmaking is already at play in the real world.

Inverse

FUTURE LOVE: CAN LOVE BE GENETIC? SCIENCE EXPLAINS WHAT NETFLIX GETS WRONG?

2021/05/13

DNA Romance examines the four bases of DNA (As, Ts, Gs, and Cs) in 100 locations on chromosome six. But you’re not looking for direct mirror images. After all, as the saying goes, opposites attract.

Hacker Noon

AI Is Changing The Future Of Online Dating

2021/04/18

Some dating AI applications go even further and attempt to predict the chemistry between two people based on their DNA profiles!

BBC

Love and Science: Can gene matching help you find a life partner?

2021/04/06

the idea of using DNA to match singles with prospective partners sits at the heart of Netflix TV series The One and AMC's Soulmates. But far from a futuristic invention of the writers room, DNA matchmaking is already at play in the real world.

Dating News

DNA Romance: How a Dating App Uses Genetic Markers to Identify Romantic Chemistry

2021/3/31

DNA Romance has distinguished itself from other online dating apps by investigating romantic chemistry on a genetic level.

PIX11 MORNING NEWS

DNA Romance: Is finding love in your DNA?

2021/3/25

The new Netflix show “The One” is catching a lot of buzz for the way it portrays the idea that you can find your perfect match based on your DNA.

Movie Maker

Netflix’s The One: Is DNA-Based Dating a Real Thing?

2021/3/16

DNA matching isn’t as simple and direct as it is in The One.

Elle Australia

Is DNA Dating Real? Netflix's 'The One' Makes A Case For Match Making À La Genetics. Match made in heaven (or a lab)?

2021/3/16

IS DNA-BASED DATING REAL? Basically, yes, DNA-based dating does exist

Entertainment Daily

The One on Netflix: Can we really be matched by DNA? Could The One really happen?

2021/3/14

Most physical traits are determined by our DNA… DNA can influence our relationships with other people.

Purple Revolver

Netflix's series The One: Could DNA dating become a reality?

2021/3/26

It may come as a shock to hear that there has actually been a few apps over time which have tried to match partners through DNA and genetics.

Griffith University

Conversation Tim Sexton CEO of DNA Romance

2021/2/9

The secret of attraction is in our genes. Here to tell about it is Dr Tim Sexton, a pioneer in this new and rapidly developing field.

DatingAdvice.com

The DNA Romance Dating Platform

2020/6/26

That’s the premise behind DNA Romance, a research-focused dating site that forecasts how much “chemistry” is shared between matches using information hidden in their DNA.

Thrive Global

Love Is Changed Forever, Thanks To AI

2020/6/26

The application of AI in the dating app scenario goes deeper than applying to find perfect matches through compatibility quizzes. Platforms like DNA romance are using the AI-based algorithm to analyze DNA data and find the perfect matches for the users.

Global Dating Insites (GDI)

Why DNA Dating has Massive Potential

2019/3/14

Since there is a genetic basis for “Romantic Chemistry” and that is well understood, DNA matchmaking has huge potential to forecast romantic chemistry online.

The Stranger

The Geekiest Way to Find Love

2019/3/13

Growing body of evidence suggests that part of human attraction is based on just a few genes that control receptors in our immune system—and in these instances, opposites attract. DNA may be the newest romance language and the 'geekiest' way to find love".

WGN Radio720

Finding the Perfect Match Through DNA?

2019/3/11

From dating apps to online dating, dating coaches and even matchmakers. However what if your perfect match is not based on your looks or even finances but DNA.

Mashable

What will online dating be like in 2030?

2019/2/14

The gene-matching evangelists propose that certain genes connected to your immune system, known as the major histocompatibility complex (MHC), govern who you're attracted to.

Geek Wire

This DNA-driven dating startup says love is in the air - and they'll help you sniff it out

2019/2/14

“We are deciphering the essential elements behind the ‘scent of love’ and the ideal personality combinations for successful relationships,” said co-founder and CEO Timothy Sexton.

ShortList

From VR to holograms: these are 2019's top dating trends

2019/1/28

But, according to eHarmony, DNA could play a part in your dating life too. They point to the 'green shoots of a DNA matching movement', with companies including DNA Romance 'measuring compatibility based on cheek swabs and body scents'.

Metro

Experts predict 2019's biggest dating trends

2019/1/25

Part of getting to know a romantic partner is about assessing if you like their DNA (when you kiss you exchange genetic information via your saliva).

Particle

Dating website matches you based on your DNA

2018/4/3

However, our ability to smell each other is often confounded by the deodorants, perfumes and colognes we wear. Now, DNA Romance is getting straight to the genetic source of chemistry.

tech.co

Unlucky in Love? Try These Weirdly Specific Dating Apps

2018/10/25

Fed up of skin-deep dating apps? Then DNA Romance might be your new favorite app. It uses your DNA or personality type to match you with people based on actual science.

The University of Melbourne

What do we need to know about online genetic testing?

2018/10/23

We found people who do these tests are searching for answers they haven’t been able to find in conventional medicine.

European Journal of Human Genetics

Australians' vies on personal genomic testing: focus group findings from the Genioz study

2018/4/30

Companies also market DNA testing for ageing, including skin ageing [2]; some even offer DNA dating tests, suggesting this could guide choice of partners.

Discovery Parks

Announcing Generator 8.0!

2019/4/10

Discovery Parks is pleased to announce the winners of the Generator Challenge 8.0 Competition: DNA Romance uses the science of genomics to revolutionize online dating by forecasting chemical attraction “chemistry” between single individuals online.

Phys.Org

Dating website matches you based on your DNA

2018/4/3

Sick and tired of looking for love? There's now a website that does it for you, using your DNA.

Nanalyze

Does DNA Dating Pass the Genetic Sniff Test?

2018/3/14

DNA Romance is the only DNA dating service with any sort of disclosed funding numbers: $600,000 raised back in 2014.

Know Techie

Find your science-backed match with DNA Romance

2017/12/11

By studying the DNA of each user, people are matched with someone who is highly compatible, thus ensuring that the matchmaking is based on more solid foundations.

The Yucatan Times

Forget algorithms: To find a match with an Online Dating, DNA matching could be taking over

2017/12/5

We found people who do these tests are searching for answers they haven’t been able to find in conventional medicine.

Nature Biotechnology

Reproducing with DNA

2017/11/9

Finding partners through DNA profiles has yet to catch on, but the commercial sector for preconception and prenatal testing is booming. Malorye Allison Branca reports.

CBC

Season 12: DNA Romance

2017/9/28

A husband and wife duo hope their chemistry with the Dragons will be enough to create a partnership.

The Star

Biometrics, real-time data poised to change dating

2017/2/15

Canadian startup DNA Romance will release a more comprehensive matchmaking service on Valentine's Day, based on biological compatibility by using the results of already-available DNA tests, such as that offered by Mountain View genetics startup 23andMe.

San Francisco Chronicle

Biometrics, real-time data poised to change dating

2017/2/13

In the future, Langston said, biological data could conceivably supplement the standard, lengthy personality questionnaire that comes with an eHarmony account.

Daily Hive

How Vancouver's dating scene transformed this summer

2016/10/6

DNA Romance is an online dating services company that matches customers based on the compatibility of their DNA, thereby providing evidence-based matchmaking that goes beyond appearance and questionnaires.

Xtra

DNA Romance is like OKCupid for your genes

2016/9/19

DNA Romance, a startup Sexton is launching this week in Vancouver with his wife, Sauder School of Business associate fellow Judith Bosire, and University of British Columbia engineering researcher Abhijit Pandhari. They imagine the service a little like a genetic OKCupid; instead of answering hundreds of questions, users simply supply DNA data, and are matched accordingly.

Documentary

With the majority of new couples meeting online, how will technology of the future help us find our “perfect match”? This episode explores how tech like AI-driven tools and DNA analysis can be used to evaluate and predict human relationships.



Morning News

PIX II morning news



Contact Us

Please feel free to contact us for media, investment or partnership enquiries

We care about your privacy and have several measures in place to keep your personal data secure. We follow HIPAA privacy guidelines when handling your data and we don't sell DNA data to 3rd parties! We encrypt all data that is stored and the names contain a unique hashed path and other obfuscating elements. Access to the data is limited to key development personnel who have 2-factor authentication restricted access. You can delete your profile including DNA data at anytime from your settings dashboard. ** Again we do not sell your personal information to 3rd parties, please see our Privacy Policy for more details. On departure please do give us feedback, especially if you found a great match :-)